My Family is Wondering at my Sanity

I have a black and white kitchen floor.  I love the look of black and white tile.  I do not love the look of black and brown tile.  And that is what I had.  The vinyl flooring we chose three years ago had a bit of texture to it.  When I picked it out, I feared that it would hold on to dirt.  But it was the only black and white squared vinyl available that didn’t look like really fake marble.  So, I thought that surely they wouldn’t make vinyl that would be impossible to clean.  Wrong.  Wrongnessly wrong.

The floor was horrible.  The only way I could ever get it even remotely close to clean was on my hands and knees with a green scrubber, scrubbing for at least 5 minutes per little square.  Not something I really wanted to do.  Still I wanted my black and white floor, so….

But then last spring my knee went “pop!”  At first the doctor thought it was a torn meniscus.  I wish it had been a torn meniscus.  But that pop was the last of my cartilage tearing, giving me “advanced arthritis” in my knee.  Kneeling is pretty much out of the question for me for….ever.  So, my cleaning system went from unpleasant to impossible.

But then last month while shopping at Bi-Mart, I discovered a Magic Eraser mop.  Now I LOVE Magic Eraser.  It is probably the best cleaning tool I have ever used.  So a mop made out of Magic Eraser?  Yes, please.

I bought one and brought it home.  Oh my.  My black and brown floor is now black and light beige.  A marked improvement.  And every time I mop it just gets better and better.  I love this mop.  It is so effective that I look forward to mopping and seeing the difference.  I keep calling in the family to look at how clean the floor looks.  They are thinking of having me committed.

Mr. Clean did not pay me for this.  They don’t even know that I’m writing it.  But this is a fabulous mop if you have a hard to clean floor.  Go buy one.

Leave a Reply

